Frisco Chamber Award Celebration Finalists Announced

Finalists for the Frisco Chamber of Commerce’s Annual Award Celebration have been narrowed to a few select businesses.   From nearly 100 pages of applications for 11 categories, the selection of the final few was a difficult process for the cross section of Frisco business professionals that comprised the nominating committee.

“It was a challenge for the all-volunteer committee to select the best of the best” said Tony Felker, President/CEO of the Frisco Chamber of Commerce. “With so many outstanding applicants, the committee worked diligently to determine the final nominees.”

The annual awards are meant to honor those individuals and businesses that have made a positive impact on the Frisco community during 2014.  Each application was subject to review and adjudication by the volunteer committee.

This year’s Frisco Chamber of Commerce Annual Awards Celebration finalists are::

Tracy Gamble – Gamble Media Group
Ann Anderson – Anderson Insurance Agency
Kathy Erickson – Engraved 2 Perfection.

Micro Business:
Osky Blue
J. Ridout Portraits
Newman Real Estate.

Small Business:
The Cheney Group
Simply Blessed Flowers & Gifts
Community Impact Newspaper
NexGen Fitness

Medium Business:
Eagle Gun Range
Bent Tree Family Physicians
IBB Design Fine Furnishings
Garver, LLC.

Large Business:
Hendrick Volkswagen Frisco
Progressive Waste Solutions
Cornerstone Automation Systems, LLC
PGA Superstore

Macro Business:
Strasburger & Price LLC
Community Trust Bank
Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Plano
Market Street

Richwoods – Landon Homes
Frisco Square

Small Nonprofit:
Legacy Presbyterian Church
Heritage Association of Frisco
Frisco Youth Theatre

Large Nonprofit:
Boys & Girls Club of Collin County
Children’s Advocacy Center of Collin County
National Breast Cancer Foundation

T.J. Person – Koupon Media
Josh Meek – Meek Industries
Vik Jain – Stonebriar Financial

Home-Based Business:
Clip2Business – Kathy Erickson
Texas Best Construction – Richard Stallings
Lynne Malkoff – Lynne Malkoff Promotions

Individual awards for Citizen of the Year, Silver Citizen of the Year, and Spirit of Frisco will also be presented at the celebration event.  These selections were made by a separate citizens group of previous award winners.

The winners will be honored at the “Big City Dreams, Small Town Heart” celebration, presented by Brinkmann Ranch and First National Bank Southwest on January 16, 2015 at the Embassy Suites Dallas –Frisco Hotel, Conference Center.  Tickets are still available online at or by call the Chamber office at 972-335-9522.

By providing connections, resources and advocacy efforts, the mission of the Frisco Chamber of Commerce is to support, strengthen and grow members’ businesses, thereby contributing to and improving the entire community.  For more information, visit