Trending on Facebook

9 things about me:

1. I love ketchup and tomato soup, but hate tomatoes.
2. I didn't care much for dogs until I got my first dachshund.
3. I am super shy except in front of my students.
4. I inherited crooked pinkies from my mom's family.
5. I am told I am related to William Wallace (Braveheart).
6. I am deathly afraid of spiders (my son likes to torment me with photos on Facebook!).
7. As a fluke due to a college degree plan change, I took my first Spanish class at UNT. Although I majored in English, I've taught Spanish for 27 years.
8. I love office supplies! Office Depot is my candy store!
9. I don't know why, but I am terrible about returning things people lend me. You may not see it again for years!

I'm throwing out the number 8!

1.-I am left-handed, however, since my entire family is right-handed, I play all sports right-handed.
2.-My ex SIL has brown eyes, and my brother has bright blue eyes. Their daughter has the exact same shade of hazel eyes I do. I'd never seen anyone with the same shade of hazel eyes before until her eye color changed from baby blue to hazel.
3-I blog. I pretty much don't filter too much of my life from it. I just began it about 6 months ago and I love doing it.
4.-Although only 2 of you on here actually know who I am, I like to keep my identify private. Therefore, if you figure it out, please don't go running around telling other people in real life, or on Facebook who I am. :)
5.-I'm in love with all things Vera Bradley, and my new obsession is Pandora (bracelets!)
6..-I'm known as the Miracle Baby in my family. Doctors said I would never walk, talk, or even live to my 5th birthday. 28 years later, I'm walking, and my family can't get me to stop talking!
7.-I was the longest out of all 3 of my siblings at birth, however, I'm 6 inches shorter than both of them as adults.
8.-I've worn glasses since I was 8 months old.

SkiBum

Platinum Member