Pool Not Level

My Pool is not level by approximately 3/4" to 1 1/4" after it was built this winter. The builder had an expert look at the pool but did not provide me with the results and they refuse to return my emails and calls. The Pool was completed 2 months ago and I am not sure what the ramifications are from having an unlevel pool and what the fix is to the pool. Also, what are my options? Thanks for the advice..

scraven68

Silver Member
Is this an in ground or above ground pool?

I would think either way you may be out of luck. They could claim the earth settled or some bs, and say "well that's just how it is in Texas". Ya know, THAT old chestnut.

Also, I am no expert, and am merely wondering myself, if it really matters for that small of a deviation? Is it causing a danger? Or is it just appearance-wise looking "off", like where it meets a deck or something?

I don't think it would cause you to lose any water or anything, so just wondering what is the exact concern over that small of a deviation? Other than it would probably irk the carp outta me too!

Interested to see other replies on this.

DatNubKyle

Unless you checked the level of the pool when it was completed, I'm guess it's a in ground pool, chances are the ground has shifted around because of all the recent rain.

Pool Not Level

Yes it is in-ground pool that was not level as soon as the pool was filled. In Fact, 3 different guys from the pool company told me to fill the pool when we realized it was right up to the drain level on one-side and not level on the other side. They said that after they sprayed the gunnite it probably shifted. I am just not sure if there will be issues in the future and if the pool company is responsible. At least correspondence of some sort.

scraven68

Silver Member