FISD Athletic Director replacing Centennial's FB Coach with who?

AGH

Gold Member
So I read in the Frisco Star that Howard is leaving Centennial and what does our AD do? He's bringing back an old Frisco HS FB Coach to replace him? How does that make sense? Ronnie Mullins left Frisco a couple of years ago and Coach Vance was brought in. That seemed like a good move at the time, but now it seems like maybe the good ole boy system has once again has reared its ugly head? How about some new blood? Maybe promote one of the many young hungry assistant coaches FISD has in its ranks?

Maybe its time for a new AD?

Last edited:
Did Mullins go over to South GP as an Asst.??

Anyway, I tend to agree that Frisco's size tends toward younger coaches that build a program. That being said, Frisco's constantly changing school borders make it very difficult to build up a program.

Frisco has plenty of resources, but if I was a coach I would want to be in a system that I could teach down to the middle school level to then roll up to my HS.

Piiilot

Platinum Member
So I read in the Frisco Star that Howard is leaving Centennial and what does our AD do? He's bringing back an old Frisco HS FB Coach to replace him? How does that make sense? Ronnie Mullins left Frisco a couple of years ago and Coach Vance was brought in. That seemed like a good move at the time, but now it seems like maybe the good ole boy system has once again has reared its ugly head? How about some new blood? Maybe promote one of the many young hungry assistant coaches FISD has in its ranks?

Maybe its time for a new AD?
If FISD was replacing a math teacher would you feel the same way ?

AGH

Gold Member