bank?

Huro_1314

Bronze Member
I need to find a new bank.

Citi bank is changing to BB&T

I know there was an old post about which bank is better.

I cant find it.

My wife works at BB&T and it is a FANTASTIC bank!!! Why do you want to get a new bank? I can give you her information if you want to reach out to her...let me know. Thanks...

If you are eligible USAA is a great bank. I don't pay any fees and gets 5 ATMS per month from other bank reimbursed. I have been a member for over 25 years and hands down they are the easiest bank I have ever worked with.

Now the bank is in San Antonio but these days that is simply not an issue. The few checks we get I can deposit immediately with my bank App. I have been paying bills online with them since 1999.

Huro_1314

Bronze Member
Thank you guys

We do most of our banking online. I don't write any checks. I pay my bills with Citi MasterCard or Amex.
then I pay those monthly.
I was so happy with CITI. I have all their credit cards.
Their online banking was great. so was their customer services.
I am not familiar with BB&T.

My DH travels a lot. he does a lot of ATM withdrawal. I am not sure about International wires or transfers. Some banks charges $40 for that.

I guess I will give this BB&T few months to see how things are going.
In the meantime I will check the other banks you all mentioned.

Thanks again

Last edited:
We have been with Capital One for a long time but had thought about Wells if we ever moved. Had not heard their on-line banking was bad - what part is bad? Just wondering, thanks!

Rebel

Diamond Member
I've been with Wells since they bought Wachovia and have had no issues....and without going into detail I use just about every possible product they offer to consumers.

ETA: I've had both BoA, Wachovia, and Wells over the years and have found the online banking to be fairly comparable at all of them.

SkiBum

Platinum Member