All My Babies' Mamas

rayearth

Gold Member
Hoarders is about a problem that is sad and hard to fix. This show is about a problem that is VERY easy to fix.
That made me laugh but hoarding is actually not that hard to fix either. I have some experience living with hoarders and even had tendencies myself before I worked to change. I only made it through 5 minutes of that show and had to turn it off because I just wanted to smack people.

wrenchtwister

Diamond Member
That made me laugh but hoarding is actually not that hard to fix either. I have some experience living with hoarders and even had tendencies myself before I worked to change. I only made it through 5 minutes of that show and had to turn it off because I just wanted to smack people.

I'm more with this....

wrenchtwister

Diamond Member
Sick freak.

Why in the world would anyone glorify that by making show from it.
We need to return to a time when this type of crap is reviled and considered trash or low class...and is shameful.

Our media and pop culture's appointed leaders promote this sort of trash and then our President invites them and the social flavor of the day to grace the White House and institutions that were once looked upon as icons of high regarded civil society... Now marriage, childbirth, our Presidency and our leaders are have no more value or credibility than the snake oil salesman at the traveling carnival in Hicksville USA....

But then again, we have been shown, told, warned and promised where our apathy will lead us and we just keep asking for more...

Bon appetite my friends!!!

mcBerg

Platinum Member
Everyone has their entertainment, but sure wouldn't mind including the removal of all the right wingnut redneck shows like "Duck Dynasty", "Doomsday Idiots", "Honey Boo Boo", "Buck Wild" etc mindless paranoia garbage infiltrating channels that used to be more science and historical.